Organized as Wisconsin Music Merchants Association (WMMA) over 50 years ago, Wisconsin Amusement and Music Operators enjoys the nationwide reputation as one of the largest, strongest and most active state associations serving the coin-op amusement industry.

WAMO’s record membership of over 125 is comprised of the best the industry has to offer. By doubling membership in the last decade and by confronting the major legal and legislative issues of most concern to the industry, WAMO has clearly legitimized its professionalism.

Time and again, WAMO has pulled the industry together to enhance the marketplace, expand opportunities such as the legalization of crane games and the sponsorship of one of the largest electronic dart tournaments in the nation. WAMO also offers information and training that has unquestionably improved the business knowledge and profitability of each member firm.

WAMO persists in its legislative efforts for fairness in the marketplace. In ongoing deliberations concerning various issues involving gambling, WAMO has become not merely a spectator, but an active, respected participant.

By offering the membership continuity, professional staff and respected legislative counsel, WAMO clearly stands tall-not only among its peer associations in the coin-op industry-but among all trade associations in Wisconsin.

WAMO has been served with distinction by these past presidents

Neil Gilbertson (2016-18)
Joe Jacobson (2014-16)
Al Lucchi (2012-14)
Bruce Dentice (2010-12)
Mary Lavine (2008-10)
Larry Von Rueden (2006-08)
Don Stowe (2004-2006)
Hal Williamson (2002-2004)
Rosalie Jacomet (1999-2002)
Fred Weigel (1998-1999)
John Speers (1997-98)
Bryan Hubbard (1996-97)
Eric Jacobson (1995-96)
Mike Bohrer (1993-94)
Roger Westmont (1991-92)
Jim Stansfield, Jr. (1989-90)
Ralph H. Fleege (1987-88)
Rick Watson (1985-86)
Elmer Schmitz (1983-84)